Hirshhorn Museum’s Board of Trustees Chairman Resigns

July 12th, 2013

Constance Caplan, the chairman of the Hirshhorn Museum’s board of trustees, resigned on Monday. In a strongly worded letter to the Hirshhorn and Smithsonian Institution, Ms. Caplan cited a “lack of inclusiveness with which a number of trustees and staff associated with the Hirshhorn and the Smithsonian have behaved over the past year.” The divisions have now led to seven board members resigning within the last year, including the former chairman, J. Tomilson Hill.

Read more at The Washington Post