Ed Ruscha, Lorna Simpson Win J. Paul Getty Medal

January 25th, 2019

The Getty Trust has named artists Ed Ruscha and Lorna Simpson among this year’s recipients of its J. Paul Getty Medal, recognizing significant contributions to the arts.  “We are honored to present the medal this year to three leaders who have helped transform and deepen our understanding and appreciation of the visual arts and the humanities,” Maria Hummer-Tuttle, chair of the J. Paul Getty board of trustees, said.

Read more at Art News