Turner Prize Shortlist Announced

April 25th, 2013

The Shortlist for the 2013 Turner Prize was announced today, including artists Laure Prouvost, Tino Sehgal, Lynette Yiadom-Boakye and David Shrigley.  The winner of the award will be announced on December 2nd, and the presentation of the award this year will occur in Derry-Londonderry in Northern Ireland as part of its year as UK City of Culture.  “The Turner prize is on everyone’s lips. There is a level of real excitement. Having the Turner prize in Derry will create the biggest impact the Turner prize will have had on anywhere in its history.”  says executive producer for the City of Culture Graeme Farrow.Read more at The Guardian